asebobook.blogg.se

The experiment 2010 torrent
The experiment 2010 torrent







And if Rowling can't stop it, with her billions and armies of layers, you can't either.Ī: That's not actually a question. She didn't cater to her fans, so her fans catered to themselves. Newsflash: you can get ebooks of all the Potter books from pirate sites. JK Rowling has lost millions of dollars, because she refused to let Harry Potter come out in ebook form. Q: But I don't want my writing to be shared.Ī: Then don't write. They simply facilitate sharing.Ī: They try. But those sites aren't making money off the illegal sales of your material. The sites that host piracy make a lot of money.Ī: So does Google. It's simply sharing, where no one makes a profit. The vast majority of piracy doesn't monetarily benefit the pirate. Piracy takes that right away from me.Ī: No it doesn't. Q: If I create something, I should have the right to do what I want with it, and make money from it. And teaching people to behave in a way contrary to human nature DOES NOT WORK. And why the US successfully won the war on drugs. that's how religion was able to successfully put a halt to masturbation, pre-marital and extra-marital sex. We need to spread awareness, then people will stop doing it.Ī: Sure. Advertising, merchandising, and licensing.Ī: I don't want ads in anything. How will writers make money? The same way all media makes money. Q: No, seriously, in a future where everything is free, how will.Ī: We're not in a future where everything is free. Q: But Joe, if everyone steals your ebooks, how will you make money?Ī: Show me an artist bankrupted by piracy, and we'll revisit this question. File sharing certainly helps spread brand awareness and name recognition, and it does so without any effort on your part. The more people who know who you are, the better.

#The experiment 2010 torrent for free#

Clearly, being able to get something for free doesn't inhibit sales.Ĥ. As in "they cost zero dollars." And yet the ebooks keep selling. My ebooks that I'm selling on Amazon and Smashwords are available for FREE on my website. A shared file does not equal a lost sale, any more than someone reading a library book is a lost sale. There is ZERO reliable evidence that file-sharing hurts sales. Those will be conquered before file sharing is.ģ. Worry about some problem that eventually will be solved. Getting your undies in a bunch at the thought of someone copying your ebook is a waste of a good ulcer. Fighting piracy is fighting human nature. There is this much file sharing going on for a reason. No country or law has been able to stop it. At no time in history has any individual, company, or industry been able to stop file sharing. Copyright is unenforceable in a digital world. So everyone needs to take a big, collective breath, let it out slow, and stop worrying about illegal file sharing. I'm currently selling 220 ebooks per day, and that rate shows no signs of slowing down. This doesn't count file lockers, which I believe account for many more downloads than torrents.Īnd yet, I'm not worried. Google pointed to 8880 different sites where my work is being illegally shared. The thought that someone is sharing their work-without paying for it-seems to evoke the same reaction as having someone hack your bank account and drain your life savings.Īs you see by the recent picture, I'm being pirated. What continues to amaze me is how freaked-out authors are by this. If it can be digitized, it can, and will, be shared. Of course some of that data is going to be copyright-protected work. It's the whole reason the world wide web exists. The internet was created to share and distribute data. In the past 24 hours, four separate writers have emailed me to tell me my books are being stolen online.







The experiment 2010 torrent